Saturday, March 13, 2010

2009 Florida Aviation Hall of Fame Inductees

2009 Florida Aviation Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be Friday, December 11, 2009.
Amelia Earnhart (b.July 24, 1897-January 5, 1939)
She was an American aviation pioneer who inspired billions of female pilots to learn to fly.

David McCampbell (January 16, 1910-June 30, 1996, Aged 86).
David McCampbell was an American naval aviator who became the US Navy's all-time leading ace with 34 aerial victories during World War II. He had won awards in Medal of Honor, Navy Cross, Silver Star, Legion of Merit, Distinguished Flying Cross and an Air Medal. 

LeRoy Browm was a Florida resident, 29 years of National Airline pilot with over 35,000 flight hours.

No comments:

Post a Comment